swcover  swscreen4

My first (completed and released) game in almost two years, Shadow Wrangler is a weekend project I’m pretty proud of. Pick up platforming commands and place them in the level to help the blue shadows reach the exit. It’s part Lemmings, part The Incredible Machine, and part basically any platformer.

Download SHADOW WRANGLER from itch.io

Hoping to get a few more new games out this year. I’ve suffered from a bit of designer’s block of late, and, now in grad school, my free time has been pretty limited. But this has me pretty charged up for more game-making.

Also, working on a side project where I’m porting my Game Maker games into Game Maker Studio for compatibility with Windows 8 (and possibly HTML5, MacOS, and/or mobile!). The first one of those out is Super Stone Ball. Caverns of Khron is underway, but it’s giving me a little more difficulty. It’s an unwieldy beast.

About John D. Moore

Writer, cartoonist, filmmaker, and student of Japanese language, literature, and cinema at the University of Utah.

Leave a Reply

