I dedicated my afternoon to animating and programming the basic movements for the small demon form for my first Game Maker project, Demon Essence. It may not be evident from the rather barren screenshot above, but it’s actually running pretty smoothly. I’m quite pleased. There’s a lot more functionality that I’ll have to add–including wall/enemy-jumping–and this is still probably the least complicated of the probably six total demons forms that would be in a completed build of the game. Still, I’m happy to report some progress on it.

About John D. Moore

Writer, cartoonist, filmmaker, and student of Japanese language, literature, and cinema at the University of Utah.

Leave a Reply

