Once we arrive at the park, my Sloth lumbers over to the nearest tree, plants it tired mass in the shade, and goes to sleep. Gluttony and Greed go off in their separate directions, sniffing the ground for treasure.

Lust and Envy immediately run across the park to the bark at the happy couples and sexy young women. My Anger heels at my right; I always keep him on a short leash. My Pride heels at my left of his own volition.

I have found that I cannot exorcise my demons. So I exercise them.

About John D. Moore

Writer, cartoonist, filmmaker, and student of Japanese language, literature, and cinema at the University of Utah.

One response »

  1. Logan says:

    You’re conflating demons with sins. Demons are not abstractions or “sins”; they have personalities and feelings. This post is racist.

Leave a Reply

