Many years ago, I had a dream. It seemed distant and impossible to attain, but I hoped that one day, I’d be able to afford that most precious and prestigious things: a domain name for my personal website. Yesterday, I purchased the domain name http://www.whatnotstudios.com and then went and spent as much on a pizza that I ate.

That doesn’t make it any less satisfying, though. Though I’ve rechristened the site “Whatnot Studios,” the changes to the design and content will be minimal (though I intend to take another stab at redesigning the header graphic). The daily content updates will continue, though as I begin work on some projects (which I will be announcing in the near future), many of those updates will take the form of development notes and concept sketches.

If you have any bookmarks or links to this site (or are subscribed to the feed), I’d recommend switching to this new URL. I’ll eventually phase out the whatnot.bombdotcom.net URL.

Oh, and here’s a picture of a fish:

About John D. Moore

Writer, cartoonist, filmmaker, and student of Japanese language, literature, and cinema at the University of Utah.

2 responses »

  1. OMG, I feel like the biggest n00bercopter! I’d totally forgotten about 301 redirects. 301 redirects coming soon!

  2. Yarjka says:

    No, the fish is pretty awesome. I think his name is ‘301 redirects’ though, so it’s all cool.

Leave a Reply

