On Monday night (August 11th, my historically-inclined friends), we wrapped principal photography on Legends of Minigolf: The Flamingo’s Challenge (a name I’m increasingly realizing that no potential distributor is going to let us keep). If you cannot tell whether or not this is good news, allow me to tell you: this is good news.

It’s been a blast. The cast I worked with was just wonderful and realizing this beautiful dream was beyond fantastic. It was something I really enjoyed doing, but it’s been kind of nice to return to a more even pace.

Meanwhile, my good friend, William C. Stewart (alias Volker the Fiddler), who has a small part in the film, has made his blog into a daily affair. New content is added every day, be it story, musing, or drawing. If you’re not reading it, check it. It’s great.

He has very nearly inspired me to update this blog more regularly, if not daily. So I thought about it. Turns out I’ll probably just redesign it again instead. Cheers!

About John D. Moore

Writer, cartoonist, filmmaker, and student of Japanese language, literature, and cinema at the University of Utah.

2 responses »

  1. Congrats again on the film. Also, thanks for the shout out.

  2. Logan says:

    I’m sure it’ll be delightful. A priori, I also think the title is problematic.

Leave a Reply

