If one were to attempt a description of the way I’ve treated the content of this website over the last year, the words “woeful negligence” may pop up. This has been nagging at me a lot lately. So I’m going to attempt to work more toward getting some new content up. I’ve started today with a couple new writings and a reformatting of the stuff already in that section.

Included in there is my short screenplay entitled “Scales of Love.” I finished the bulk of it earlier this year, though I may not be quite done with it (I feel I might be able to add some dialogue in the middle, though I’m not sure what at the moment). I’ve been a little wary of posting my screenwriting, especially for stuff that I really do intend to shoot one of these days. So don’t fuck with it. Please.

I’m trying to get myself back into a creative groove. Joey Schlegel and I are talking about shooting something soon. Currently, I’m working on the script for what may very well become my first produced feature. And I’ve got some old comic ideas that are starting to appeal to me again. Drawing is something I need to do more of.

We’ll see.

About John D. Moore

Writer, cartoonist, filmmaker, and student of Japanese language, literature, and cinema at the University of Utah.

One response »

  1. Yarjka says:

    Joey Schlegel? That’s me!Oh, and you should totally get Dinosaur Joe to add some dialogue to “Scales of Love” … if anyone knows about scales, it’s him.

Leave a Reply

