“Whatnot” formerly known as “John Moore Productions” formerly known as “Newt’s Pond” is on its official seventh incarnation. And things have just gotten all the crizzazier. This time around, I’ve structured the page in a dynamic PHP format and integrated it with a Blogger. Both of these features will prevent updating content/sections from being such a pain in the ass and may actually lead to more of said updates. Additionally, I’ve officially converted this site over to using my pseudonym, Vincent Elliott. There a whole hell of a lot of John Moores in the world (especially in English-speaking countries), so to distinguish myself, I’ve made up a name. The conversion hasn’t been implemented throughout the whole site quite yet.

Incidentally, there is no new content as of yet. However, I’m looking to add/restore a few things in the next few days. But I’m awfully busy lately, and therefore won’t make any promises.

I’m not sure whether I’ll continue my LiveJournal at this point. I still like to keep track of my friends on that site, so I may cross-post the boring personal bullshit I’ll be posting here there as well.

On a personal note, I recently watched the anime series “Neon Genesis Evangelion” and it blew my mind a little. Fantastic show. GAINAX seems to put out the goods.

About John D. Moore

Writer, cartoonist, filmmaker, and student of Japanese language, literature, and cinema at the University of Utah.

Leave a Reply

